#FureverFriday: Alexander Benjamin and his adoption story

8x8.jpg

It’s ‪#‎FureverFriday so King gets a toy break and I – an adopted dog – get to tell my adoption story: My name is Alexander Benjamin (holla at me on Instagram @alexanderbenjamin_), but you can call me Alex or Bennie. I am a four year old #Labrador #Retriever, and I have two other Black Lab brothers named #Symon and #Jameson. On August 15, 2011, my now-parents made a quick trip to @Petco for some treats, and when I saw Jameson, I wanted to play with him. My now-mom started talking to my then-caretaker and found out that I was going to have to go to a #shelter if I didn’t find a #home soon. You see, my caretaker was very young, and her parents didn’t approve of her having a #dog. In fact, a friend of hers had gotten me when I was just a few weeks old and then after a few months, when they decided they didn’t want me anymore, they were going to take me out back and shoot me! Isn’t that horrible?! Anyway, one week later, my parents picked me up and brought me home. They were a little hesitant because they already had two dogs, but decided they couldn’t resist me and didn’t want to risk something bad happening to me. I am so grateful they came to @Petco that day; – they saved me life! I love playing with my brothers, looking at myself in the mirror, playing ball, going for walks, traveling, and swimming. Snap peas, carrots, celery, and chicken are my favorite #foods, and I could eat them EVERY DAY! I love my #family and #home and wish all #dogs could be this #blessed! I already have a furever home, but if you are interested in ‪#‎adopting any of our friends you met this week, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet King @wheredogsrule. There are so many ‪#‎dogs in need of a home, and we would jump (literally) at the chance to connect you to them. Every Friday, King drops the mic for an adopted friend of his to share his/her story. If you want to share yours, contact him. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

