#FureverFriday: Orion Chai Desai and his adoption story

20151108_092043 (1).jpg

It’s ‪#‎FureverFriday so King gets a toy break and I – an adopted #dog – get to tell my adoption story: My name is Orion Chai Desai, and I’m a 1.5 year old #Norfolk #terrier mix. I was given up twice before I found refuge with my current #family because in my first #home, I bugged my #Shihtzu brother too much, and in my second home, I peed too much and everywhere. I was still a puppy then – gimme a break! Anyway, this time around, I vowed to do it right (and I did)! I was in the shelter (@AustinAnimalCenter) for less than two hours when my current #minions (@orionchai) found me. They thought I was #cute, scrappy, and fearless (I didn’t #bark although EVERYONE around me did), and they took me home that very day. Well, first, we went to @petsmart, and they got me a comfy crate, bed, #toys, and yummy #food! (Can you tell I’m spoiled?) That first night – to show how much I love and appreciate them for rescuing me – I peed on their sofa and bed and threw up my food. Ahh, I live the life! I #LOVE playing with big #dogs (Mom says I’m a big dog at #heart), napping on the sofa, and eating peanut butter, apples, and cabbage. My best friends (besides my parents) are my toy named #Cow (I am running for President of the United Paws of America – please vote for me and Cow!) and my #GermanShepherd #brother named Quinn. (He could probably eat me, but I like that he doesn’t.) I know my minions love and spoil me, and I am so grateful they rescued me. I already have a #furever home, but if you are interested in‪#‎adopting any of our friends you met this week, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet King @wheredogsrule. There are so many ‪#‎dogs in need of a home, and we would jump (literally) at the chance to connect you to them. Every Friday, King drops the mic for an adopted friend of his to share his/her story. If you want to share yours, contact him. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

