#FureverFriday: Cornelius T Bear and his adoption story

connie(1).JPG

It’s ‪#‎FureverFriday so King gets a toy break and I – an adopted #dog – get to tell my adoption story: My name is Cornelius T Bear, and I’m a 13 year old #chihuahua. I was found as a stray wandering the streets on Pacific Coast Highway, and when I got to the #shelter (@lbanimalcare), I was missing most of my hair and teeth, and I had a heart murmur. (Mom says she saw my #picture on the shelter’s #Facebook page where I was listed two weeks past my “exit date.”) My parents already had one #rescue chihuahua, but they wanted to get her a #friend so they came to the shelter and saw me huddled in the corner of my cage, shaking. When Dad held me, I licked him on the nose – I was already in #love – and, apparently, so were they because I was rescued on #September 3, 2015 (BEST day EVER) by Mom @thevoidcalls and Dad. Like #King, I love #food – especially #yogurt and #chicken – and I love people, my pig ear chewie, chasing the #cat around, and burying myself in my blankey. I also lose my mind when Dad comes home, and I like to sit on his lap while he plays video games. My parents are grateful for me, but boy, am I grateful for them! Because of them, I have a warm, loving #home, a clean coat (my body was covered in a tar-like slime from living on the streets), and hair that is growing back. I already have a #furever home, but if you are interested in ‪#‎adopting any of our friends you met this week, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet King @wheredogsrule. There are so many ‪#‎dogs in need of a home, and we would jump (literally) at the chance to connect you to them. Every Friday, King drops the mic for an adopted friend of his to share his/her story. If you want to share yours, contact him. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

