#FureverFriday: Henry and his adoption story

IMG_20150525_194104

It’s #FureverFriday! Now normally another dog tells his/her adoption story so I can take a toy break, but everyone has been bugging me for my #rescue story so here it is: My name is #Henry, and I am a two year old #pitbull #boxer mix. (I know, I know, you thought my name was King, right? That’s my nickname because I rule the house. My parents call me #KingHenry – King for short – and my Mama even has a #crown tattooed on her wrist.) But before I was King, I was #Emery from @MorrisAnimalRefuge. A nice man took me to the #shelter after he found me tied up on a construction site in the #rain. Mama doesn’t know how long I was there, but she said it was at least two days because the man saw me one day, but left me there because he thought someone was coming back for me. Luckily, he came back and took me to Morris where I received lots of TLC, made tons of friends (obviously), and met my Mama. I remember the day we met like it was yesterday: She was wearing a ratty green sweatshirt and glasses (that I later destroyed), and I loved her the moment I saw her. Four days after we met (and after I was neutered), she took me home where I chewed her carpet, ate a lot of food, pooped and peed all over her apartment, slept a lot, ate some remote controls and my dog bed, threw up some remote controls and my dog bed, and fell madly in love with her and her #family and never looked back. I love bandanas, going on walks, destroying $13 toys in 6 minutes, sleeping under covers, and crying under the bed until someone plays with me. I am the #happiest boy in the world, and I want every #dog to know the #joy, #comfort, #warmth, and #love that comes from having a family. I already have a #furever #home, but if you are interested in #adopting #Bruce or #Poppy or any of my other friends you’ve met, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet me @wheredogsrule. There are so many #dogs in need of a furever home, and I would jump (literally) at the chance to connect you to them. Every #Friday, I drop the mic for an adopted #friend to share his/her rescue story. If you want to share yours, contact me. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

