#FureverFriday: Juju and her adoption story

IMG_20151113_085922

It’s #FureverFriday so King gets a toy break and I – an adopted dog – get to tell my adoption story: My name is Juju (formerly Puff), and I was rescued from @MorrisAnimalRescue a few months ago by King’s GRANDPARENTS! (We actually haven’t met yet because he is very naughty and bouncy and goes after all of my Mom’s #snowmen, but I am hoping to meet him around the holidays.) I’m a #poodle mix that was found as a stray in north Philly, and after I was taken in, the staff at Morris discovered that not only had I been abandoned, but I was also pregnant. Sadly, I lost all my babies so I was heartbroken and scared at the shelter; I just didn’t know what to do. When Mom and Dad saw me at the shelter, they got really emotional because I look just like their old dog Copper who passed away. But after they thought about it and talked about, they believed it was fate that had brought them to Philly that weekend and decided to adopt me and bring some good “juju” into their home. After they picked me up, we all went to @doggiestylesprucest where they got me a nice bath and a new collar, leash, and toys. (I’m spoiled, for sure!) I love my family and am so grateful for them and the staff at Morris for giving me a furever home. I enjoy playing with my alligator Ally, taking walks with Dad, and jumping on Mom’s furniture (although she NEVER lets King do that when he’s there). I know Mom and Dad are very happy I’m here as well. They talk about me allllllllllllllll the time and send King’s mom pictures and snuggle me. I already have a furever home, but if you are interested in #adopting #Gordon or #Daphne or any of our other friends you’ve met, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet me @wheredogsrule. There are so many #dogs in need of a furever home, and we would jump (literally) at the chance to connect you to them. Every Friday, King drops the mic for an adopted friend of his to share his/her story. If you want to share yours, contact him. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

