Shaggy

shaggy (1)

Say hello to Shaggy. He is a #terrier mix and a BIG #Eagles fan (just look at his jersey swag)! He is a young buck (between 1-2 years old), weighs 13 pounds, and has been waiting a long time at the shelter because he needs a special kind of home – one with only adults where he can be the only pet. Since Shaggy is very independent (and a little opinionated as he likes to win every argument we have), he will do especially well in a furever home with strict rules and boundaries. He may be able to live with other #dogs if they are larger than him and willing to show him the ropes (and rules of the house). He is much more of an #introvert than I am (which I love about him because he really calms me down) and really prefers less-crowded areas. I know he really, really wants a yard: I just moved from the city to the suburbs (and I am ROCKIN’ the suburbs like that #BenFolds song), and every time Shaggy comes to visit me, you can see his eyes light up with the space I have. He was found as a stray and is in need of a wonderful home. If you are interested in adopting him, get at me, dawg! Comment or DM me here or tweet me @wheredogsrule. He is a @phillypaws baby in need of some TLC so you can always email them directly at dogs@phillypaws.org to learn more about #Shaggy and how you can #ADOPT him. And remember, #KING is #wheredogsrule.

Leave a Reply

